The Challenge of Finding GMO-free Pet Food

Editor’s Note:  I write for a variety of online venues. Although the references in this article are for a website based in northern California,  I think you’ll agree that the issue are bigger than geography.

Photo by Margarita Perisco, courtesy of flickr

Photo by Margarita Perisco, courtesy of flickr

As someone committed to living a green lifestyle, it’s natural for me to want my dog to be on the green journey with me. I’ve ditched containers with BPA and chemical-filled pet products and I use top quality “green” laundry detergent. But when it comes to finding pet food or dog treats that are GMO-free, that’s a bigger challenge.

Researching the issue, I found that of the few dog food brands listed as possibly GMO-free, no major pet brand made the list!

Discover what I learned and some important tips on how you, as a pet owner, might find healthier, non-GMO pet products by checking out the full article.

Leave a Reply

